Ahmed Shah Panel won Arts Council’s elections 2019-20

The Ahmed Shah Penal has won the elections of the Arts Council of Pakistan with big margin here on Sunday 23rd December 2018. Ahmed Shah was elected president after securing 2,323 votes, while Athar Waqar Azeem was elected Vice-President after getting 2,252 votes, Ejaz Farooqui was elected secretray after obtaining 2,151 votes, Khalid Arain was elected Joint Secretary after receiving 2,042 votes, Treasurer Qudsia Akbar secured 2,227 votes.

Talat Hussain, Hasina Moin, Kashif Girami, Munawar Saeed, Noor-ul-Huda Shah, Huma Mir, Iqbal Lateef, Ambreen Haseeb Amber, Ayub Shaikh, Asjad Bukhari, Uzma-al-Karim and Imran Ammo were elected members of the Governing Body.

The polling started at 1:30pm and continued till 9.30pm. Till late in the night, the counting of votes was going on.

Chairman Arts Council of Pakistan and City Commissioner Iftikhar Ahmed Shalwani presided over the general body meeting. The polling continued till 10pm and over 3,000 members cast their votes.

Later, the DC South, Salahuddin, sealed the ballot boxes under his supervision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Arts Council of Pakistan Karachi